We’re Passionate about Medical Cannabis.
And we’ve seen the powerful impact it can have firsthand. Between a vast, growing network of dispensaries, a committed, knowledgeable staff, and a wide selection of meticulously curated cannabis products, we offer a solution for every patient.
Learn more about how to become or refer a patient in New Jersey below!
Becoming a Patient
Only a New Jersey State certified, licensed practitioner can decide if you qualify for medical marijuana under New Jersey law. To become a qualified patient, you must:
- Have a bona fide relationship with your certifying physician, meaning you must have had a relationship for at least one year and have made at least four visits during that year.
- Your doctor must be registered with the NJMMP.
- Be a New Jersey resident.
Qualifications for a Registration Certificate:
A patient can be certified to use medical marijuana in New Jersey state if they suffer from one of the following:
- Chronic pain related to musculoskeletal disorders
- Chronic pain of visceral origin
- Tourette’s Syndrome
- Amyotrophic lateral sclerosis
- Multiple sclerosis
- Terminal cancer
- Muscular dystrophy
- Inflammatory bowel disease, including Crohn’s disease
- Terminal illness, if the physician has determined a prognosis of less than 12 months of life.
The following conditions apply if the patient is resistant to, or intolerant to, conventional therapy:
- Seizure disorder, including epilepsy
- Intractable skeletal muscular spasticity
- Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder
The following conditions apply, if severe or chronic pain, severe nausea or vomiting, cachexia or wasting syndrome results from the condition or its treatment:
- Positive status for human immunodeficiency virus
- Acquired immune deficiency syndrome
Additional qualifying conditions are being considered and added to the program on an ongoing basis.
Learn How to Certify Your Patients
Only physicians registered with the Medicinal Marijuana Program (MMP) can authorize patients for the MMP. Per regulation, only the patient’s bona fide physician can initiate the patient’s application, and that physician must first be registered with the MMP.
To register, you will need:
- NJ medical and CDS license numbers
- Professional license and good standing
- CDS number
- Patient’s qualifying condition
- Completion of addiction and pain management education in past 2 years
- Complete online registration forms, create your account username and password
- Log-in to initiate patient applications and to create accounts for your office to use in updating patient records
- Sign a certification statement
Once you’ve registered, you can complete and submit patients’ Attending Physician Statements to the MMP, and will receive a Patient Reference Number and Patient Registry ID in return.